Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange (brought to you by the Ornithological Council)

Call for Nominations: AOU Senior Awards 2012

Scott Gillihan

Recommended Posts

Nominations are invited for the following AOU Senior Awards. Nominations may be submitted electronically to the Chair of the Awards Committee, Patricia Heglund (Patricia_Heglund@fws.gov) by 15 Feb 2012.

  • ELLIOTT COUES AWARD - recognizes extraordinary contributions to ornithological research and involves no limitation with respect to geographic area, subdiscipline(s) of ornithology, or the time course over which the work was done.
  • WILLIAM BREWSTER MEMORIAL AWARD - given for the most meritorious body of work (book, monograph, or series of related papers) on birds of the Western Hemisphere published during the past ten years.
  • NED K. JOHNSON YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD - recognizes outstanding and promising work by a researcher early in his/her career in any field of ornithology.
  • RALPH W. SCHREIBER CONSERVATION AWARD - recognizes extraordinary scientific contributions to the conservation, restoration, or preservation of birds and/or their habitats by an individual or small team.


More information

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...