Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange

Susan Elbin

Society Members
  • Posts

    225
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Location
    Grand Ledge, Michigan
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Susan Elbin's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (1/14)

  • Conversation Starter Rare
  • Week One Done Rare
  • One Month Later Rare
  • One Year In Rare

Recent Badges

5

Reputation

  1. Are you interested in leading our editorial team, and determining the scope, direction and scientific content of the journal? The Waterbird Society is seeking an Editor-In-Chief for our journal: Waterbirds, The International Journal of Waterbird Biology. Please see full details at: https://waterbirds.org/news/ Priority will be given to applications received by 01 November 2021.
  2. 2nd Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop, 2020 The Waterbird Society and the Heron Specialist Group of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature are organizing and hosting the 2nd Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop as part of the Pan African Ornithological Congress (see www.paoc15.org for updates) in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 16-20 November 2020. The call for abstracts will be announced in the near future but at this time, the organizers would like to see a show of interest and an indication of the potential and committed attendees. If you are considering attending, please let us know if you are a potential or definite attendee and the tentative title of your oral or poster presentation; presentations are not a requirement for participation in the symposium/workshop. The format for this symposium and workshop will be patterned after that of the 1st Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop held in New Bern, USA, in 2016 (see Waterbirds 41:341-44 and Journal of Heron Biology and Conservation (www.heronconservation.org/JHBC/vol03/art05). Contacts: Symposium – Drs. Chip Weseloh (chip.weseloh@canada.ca) (CANADA), Doug Harebottle (doug.harebottle@spu.ac.za) (SOUTH AFRICA), Clay Green (claygreen@txstate.edu) (USA), Katsutoshi β€œKat” Matsunaga (matsunaga@greyheron.org) (JAPAN) and Gopi Sundar (Gopi.sundar@gmail.com) (INDIA); Workshop – Drs. Cathy King (cathy.king@zoolagos.com) (SPAIN) and John Brzorad (John.Brzorad@lr.edu) (USA).
×
×
  • Create New...