Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange

World Owl Hall of Fame Awards - 2012 nominations requested

Chris Merkord

Recommended Posts





The World Owl Hall of Fame is currently seeking nomination for its 2012 awards. The awards are for people and owls who have made this world a substan­tially better place for owls. Three awards are given each year: The Champion of Owls Award is given to humans who have had a broad geographical impact on owls in multiple fields such as conservation, science, legislation, education, and/or rehabilitation, usually over a lifetime. The Special Achievement Award is for humans who have made a significant contribution to owls through a specific project or for efforts in a specific geographic area. The Lady Gray'l Award is for an owl who has made outstanding strides toward making this world a better place for owls (usually with the assistance of some humans).


Nomina­tions are due by 4 Nov 2012 and will be judged by a panel of five owl experts from four countries. Winners will be notified in December and awards will be presented at the International Festival of Owls on 3 March 2012 in Houston, Minnesota, USA. You can find more informa­tion and nomination forms at http://www.festivalo...lhalloffame.htm. Current sponsors for 2012 include the Global Owl Project, Tanja Sova, and the Gray Owl Fund.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...