Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange

Cooper Ornithological Society 2011 Election

Recommended Posts

It is COS election time. The Bylaws of the Cooper Ornithological Society provide for an annual election of three Directors for 3-year terms.


Biographies for nominees to serve in 2011-2014 were published in The Condor 112(3): 634-635 and also can be found at the following URL: http://www.cooper.org/whats_new.htm


You will need your MemberID number in order to vote electronically. Only current members with paid dues for 2010 are eligible to vote. Your MemberID number is 210476.


Use the following link to access the electronic ballot: http://www.sgmeet.co...s/election2011/


If you prefer to vote via paper ballot, contact us at the OSNA Business Office and we will be happy to mail one to you to fill out and return.


Again, we encourage you to be an active COS member and vote! All ballots must be received no later than 18 December 2010.


Click here to view the article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 6 months later...

Results of the elections:


The following individuals were elected to or continue in office for the Cooper Ornithological Society: Kimberly A. Sullivan, President; Frank Moore, President-elect; Abby Powell, Secretary; T. J. Fontaine, Assistant Secretary; Katie Dugger, Treasurer; Margaret Petersen, Assistant Treasurer, Michael Patten, Editor-in-Chief of The Condor, and Brett Sandercock, Editor of Studies in Avian Biology. Through on-line balloting the members of the Society elected Anna Chalfoun, Victoria Dreitz, and Scott Sillett to three-year terms as members of the Board of Directors.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...