Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange (brought to you by the Ornithological Council)

2019 Award and Grant Recipients

Libby Mojica

Recommended Posts

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Raptor Research Foundation award and grants programs.

Award Recipient Project Title
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Matias Juhant What we know about raptor migration within South America
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Haruki Natsukawa Breeding-sites of the northern goshawk indicate high year-round species richness for birds in an urban ecosystem
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Katie Harrington Seasonal time-energy allocation of an island restricted Falconid, the Striated Caracara, using a low-cost, open-source inertial movement GPS logger
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Rebecca A. McCabe Wintering space use of an irruptive species south of the Tundra
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Sandra Cuadros Overwintering habitat use by a secretive forest raptor: the Broad-winged Hawk (Buteo platypterus)
RRF James R. Koplin Travel Award Shivangi Mishra Breeding Ecology of endangered Egyptian Vulture Neophron percnopterus (Linnaeus,1758)   in Gangetic Plains of Uttar Pradesh, India
RRF Leslie Brown Memorial Grant Megan Murgatroyd Validating a pan-African wind turbine collision risk map tool for Verreaux’s Eagles.
RRF Stephen R. Tully Memorial Grant Diego Ricardo Mendez Mojica Surveying critical sites for the conservation of the King Vulture in central Bolivia
RRF Dean Amadon Grant Petra Sumasgutner Are Central Asian Golden Eagles genetically distinct? The distribution of the subspecies Aquila chrysaetos daphanea in Mongolia
RRF William C. Andersen Memorial Award (paper) Ariana Dickson Non-target exposure of toxins to raptors: Anticoagulant rodenticides and Ferruginous Hawks
RRF William C. Andersen Memorial Award (poster) James Jarrett Plumage variation in nestling Barn Owls: Patterns of pheomelanin and eumelanin pigmentation differ between males and females
RRF Fran and Frederick Hamerstrom Award Clint W. Boal
RRF Fran and Frederick Hamerstrom Award W. Grainger Hunt
Exceptional Service Award Jessi Brown
Tom Cade Award None awarded
[See image gallery at www.raptorresearchfoundation.org]

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...