Jump to content
Ornithology Exchange
Sign in to follow this  
Susan Elbin

Second Herons of the World Symposium, 2020

Recommended Posts

2nd Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop, 2020

The Waterbird Society and the Heron Specialist Group of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature are organizing and hosting the 2nd Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop as part of the Pan African Ornithological Congress (see www.paoc15.org for updates) in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 16-20 November 2020. The call for abstracts will be announced in the near future but at this time, the organizers would like to see a show of interest and an indication of the potential and committed attendees. If you are considering attending, please let us know if you are a potential or definite attendee and the tentative title of your oral or poster presentation; presentations are not a requirement for participation in the symposium/workshop. The format for this symposium and workshop will be patterned after that of the 1st Herons of the World Symposium and Workshop held in New Bern, USA, in 2016 (see Waterbirds 41:341-44 and Journal of Heron Biology and Conservation (www.heronconservation.org/JHBC/vol03/art05).

Contacts: Symposium – Drs. Chip Weseloh (chip.weseloh@canada.ca) (CANADA), Doug Harebottle (doug.harebottle@spu.ac.za) (SOUTH AFRICA), Clay Green (claygreen@txstate.edu) (USA), Katsutoshi “Kat” Matsunaga (matsunaga@greyheron.org) (JAPAN) and Gopi Sundar (Gopi.sundar@gmail.com) (INDIA); Workshop – Drs. Cathy King (cathy.king@zoolagos.com) (PORTUGAL) and John Brzorad (John.Brzorad@lr.edu) (USA).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...